OOTD: Stripes and Purple Lipstick.

Hello beauties! How fun are look books/OOTD’s (Outfit of the Day)? I love scrolling through photos of my fave bloggers/YouTubers and seeing their personal style. Below is what I wore yesterday, and all the deets behind it.


 

I wasn’t going anywhere special yesterday, just a quick casual meeting at the office and I bartended/served in the morning. I was just wearing my uniform for most of the day, and because of that I wanted to wear something nice after. I threw this look together pretty quickly; I love not giving a second thought to outfits. It makes them more fun.

 

19204994_1558174504246002_191261690_o (1)

 

I love this look. It is currently hot as hell where I live, so I decided to pair a flowy-open dress with a denim vest for contrast. I also decided to just throw my hair up in a bun since it was too hot to wear down. The lipstick I am wearing is the Too Faced Melted Liquid Lipstick in the shade Melted Violet. 

 

19204994_1558174504246002_191261690_o

 

The dress is from Maurice’s and the vest is from Old Navy. I have been feeling stripes lately, so this dress caught my eye in the store. I love how it is kind of an optical illusion in some angles. The criss cross opening in the front gives it some more pizazz and shows a little more skin. I am going to DIY this vest soon, and add some funky patches and maybe some enamel pins in the near future. So keep an eye out for a post in the next few weeks!

 

I would call this look edgy-80’s-trendy-mom. I love wearing bold lipsticks with a low-key outfit. It makes the lipstick really stand out and take the stage.

Sign off.jpg


 

What are your thoughts on my outfit? Would you wear this? Let me know in the comments below!

12 thoughts on “OOTD: Stripes and Purple Lipstick.

      1. Not a problem. That just means it’s worth clicking in my reader. Keep up the good work. Now if only I could pull off that violet as well as you do.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

